Item Search

BG-Wiki Search
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 11 1 2 3 ... LastLast

What is it that made "X" job go from meh to useful and vice versa

For some reason lately I have been wondering about certain jobs and at what point exactly did they go from becoming a meh job to a job pretty much everyone accepted and stuff.

I only started playing back in 2006 so alot of things happend before hand. I remember reading stuff up about WHM's out damaging BLMs spells with Holy during the Beta testing days.

Jobs that im currently thinking that went from meh to good are

SAM

MNK

RDM

BLM (Not a big deal but still lol @ Holy >ing BLM spells)

PLD

NIN

DRK

BST

RNG

And the vice versa and what lead to there downfall:

DRG

SMN

THF

BST

RNG

If I forgot any classes let me know.

inb4shitstorm

Quote Originally Posted by The_OG_Nelta View Post
    inb4shitstorm
    I honestly feel like kicking you in the balls for such a retarded comment.

<3

But seriously I didnt know were else to post this. Its just something ive been wondering about lately and I wanted to see if anyone remembered.

DRG/SAM got raped due to to multi-hit WS TP gain right around when NA PC version launched! (I wanted to do it :[)

PLD - Shield skill actually became useful, Auto Refresh job trait, Using /NIN as a subjob.

BLM - I think this somewhat went downhill due to ToAU.

An exploitable mess of a card game
    BG Level
    FFXIV Character
    Gouka Mekkyaku
    FFXIV Server
    Gilgamesh
    FFXI Server
    Diabolos

BLMs didn't really degrade, the XP they get from manaburn just isn't as impressive anymore.

DRG and MNK fell after TP return changed for multihit WS, but MNK wasn't affected as much because of Chi Blast and Hundred Fists

RNG nerf I remember happening during the summer because an LS member kept getting pissed at me (He spammed loldrg and bashed players that lvled DRG at the time) for bringing up the topic of RNG/NIN Nerf. Basically a bunch of DMG adjustments for RNG.