![]() |
![]() |
|
|||||||
![]() |
|
|
Thread Tools | Display Modes |
|
|
#1 (permalink) |
|
Hydra
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 143
|
Safe Browsing
Diagnostic page for hot-hot-hot-catlove.com What is the current listing status for hot-hot-hot-catlove.com? Site is listed as suspicious - visiting this web site may harm your computer. Part of this site was listed for suspicious activity 1 time(s) over the past 90 days. What happened when Google visited this site? Of the 8 pages we tested on the site over the past 90 days, 5 page(s) resulted in malicious software being downloaded and installed without user consent. The last time Google visited this site was on 2008-11-12, and the last time suspicious content was found on this site was on 2008-11-11. Malicious software includes 2 exploit(s). Successful infection resulted in an average of 3 new processes on the target machine. Malicious software is hosted on 3 domain(s), including mmcounter.com, divinets.cn, filmmultimediaonline.cn. 3 domain(s) appear to be functioning as intermediaries for distributing malware to visitors of this site, including traffok.cn, teen-free.cn, divinets.cn. Has this site acted as an intermediary resulting in further distribution of malware? Over the past 90 days, hot-hot-hot-catlove.com did not appear to function as an intermediary for the infection of any sites. Has this site hosted malware? No, this site has not hosted malicious software over the past 90 days. How did this happen? In some cases, third parties can add malicious code to legitimate sites, which would cause us to show the warning message. Next steps: Return to the previous page. If you are the owner of this web site, you can request a review of your site using Google Webmaster Tools. More information about the review process is available in Google's Webmaster Help Center. admin: assumed false positive, images removed just in case, waiting for verification (was sig and avatar related, not inserted content) Last edited by Sonomaa; 11-13-2008 at 02:01 PM. |
|
|
|
|
|
#5 (permalink) |
|
Hydra
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 143
|
I wouldn't be surprised if this is another ffxi-targeted exploit, since it's being posted on BG. Can somebody who knows how to do this stuff figure out what this site is trying to install? Probably many of us have already visited those pages and are infected with whatever this is.
|
|
|
|
|
|
#7 (permalink) |
|
Sea Torques
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 837
|
Snips and Snails and Puppy Dog Tails - WTF, Google?
Thistle is a poster on BG, hot-hot-hot-catlove is his website. There's no problem with the site according to his LJ, but Google insists there's malicious code.
__________________
|
|
|
|
|
|
#10 (permalink) |
|
Relic Shield
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 1,788
|
Eek, yes that's my site. Sorry all, I've submitted my site to Google for a review. I'm the only one with access to it, my password is strong, and I sure as hell didn't add any bad stuff to it on my own. It has to be a mistake.
__________________
![]() Thistle: Leather 100 +3 + moglification, bone/gold/cloth +1 Chaser: Gold 95 + 3 / Fishingbot: Wood 98 + 2 / Catsoup: Alchemy 100 +2 / Katerwaul: Bone 78 + 2 Total guild points turned in: 1,870,000 / Blog Sig image made more "piratey" by Veloxe! Thanks! |
|
|
|
|
|
#11 (permalink) |
|
Sea Torques
|
This happened to my friend's site. Google will do that if anyone at all reports it for any reason.
You just have to ask them to do a review and they'll take it off if there isn't anything on there.
__________________
Tymon - Retired Brawl FC: Drew-0731-4412-0088 Temenos - 80 Warrior Bravehearth - 70 Paladin Bloodscalp (Horde) US |
|
|
|
|
|
#12 (permalink) |
|
This t
![]() Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Chicago NW Suburbs
Posts: 2,308
|
Sorry Thistle, I reported it because I was jealous of your extremely charming avatar.
__________________
![]() I sold Isildar most of my SCHMAKITY WAKKITY DO RIDILL FAT CHICKS ETC and all I got was my job is down. But then we rode perversively in a . The HQ one with a mangerable pile of secrets.But when we got there the camwhore taking orders was all like SPACE POOPIN'. Callisto | Thorald MogHouse LS - Ramuh Cliff Notes: ![]() - 100% LEGIT BITCHES
|
|
|
|
|
|
#13 (permalink) | |
|
Relic Shield
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 1,788
|
Quote:
Yeah, I submitted a review request both yesterday and again this morning. Hopefully it'll get cleared up soon.
__________________
![]() Thistle: Leather 100 +3 + moglification, bone/gold/cloth +1 Chaser: Gold 95 + 3 / Fishingbot: Wood 98 + 2 / Catsoup: Alchemy 100 +2 / Katerwaul: Bone 78 + 2 Total guild points turned in: 1,870,000 / Blog Sig image made more "piratey" by Veloxe! Thanks! |
|
|
|
|
|
|
#15 (permalink) |
|
Relic Shield
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 1,788
|
I've been discovered! My cunning plan to steal all your porn has been thwarted. D:
__________________
![]() Thistle: Leather 100 +3 + moglification, bone/gold/cloth +1 Chaser: Gold 95 + 3 / Fishingbot: Wood 98 + 2 / Catsoup: Alchemy 100 +2 / Katerwaul: Bone 78 + 2 Total guild points turned in: 1,870,000 / Blog Sig image made more "piratey" by Veloxe! Thanks! |
|
|
|
|
|
#19 (permalink) |
|
Sea Torques
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Bellevue, WA
Posts: 568
|
Thistle, someone in your LJ mentioned that there was some potentially harmful Javascript on your page, was there any merit to that? Strong password or not there are always other avenues of attack...
__________________
RDM75/COR75/WAR75 |
|
|
|
|
|
#20 (permalink) |
|
Melee Summoner
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Bellingham, WA
Posts: 15
|
Rather annoying seeing my thread "To All FFXI Addicts Like Myself!" disappear, after wanting to collect opinions from the FFXI community throughout all servers on an emerging phenomenon (MMORPG addiction and factors contributing to it). I suppose I'll just go with what the community had to say on the Allakhazam website.
__________________
![]() :: Phoenix Server | BlackMage(main)/Monk/Samurai 75 :: |
|
|
|
|
|
#21 (permalink) | |
|
Sea Torques
|
Quote:
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
#22 (permalink) |
|
Melee Summoner
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Bellingham, WA
Posts: 15
|
Did I claim to be the first? No.
__________________
![]() :: Phoenix Server | BlackMage(main)/Monk/Samurai 75 :: |
|
|
|
|
|
#24 (permalink) |
|
Melee Summoner
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Bellingham, WA
Posts: 15
|
I posted no link in my post for clarification-just a brief post with my questions on the issue; I believe a responder did post a link/had a link in their signature/avatar towards a "malicious site" however. It's amusing you assumed that without even knowing what my thread is or what it involved. Did you even take the time to read the posts above?
__________________
![]() :: Phoenix Server | BlackMage(main)/Monk/Samurai 75 :: |